HIEA Organizational Structure Diagram

Board of Directors

HIEA's Board of Directors is comprised of senior operating officers from each member company.

Chair John Lundrigan
Manager - Environment
ArcelorMittal Dofasco G.P.
Vice Chair

Andy Sebestyen
Manager, Corporate Environment
Stelco Hamilton


Ayman Attia
General Manager
Birla Carbon

Guy Bélanger
Plant Manager
Bitumar Hamilton

Irene Boutilier
Director of Operations
ArcelorMittal Hamilton East

Rene Lemay
Plant Manager
Bunge Canada

Jack Dugas
Operations Manager
Lafarge Slag

Gord Gilmet
Technical Manager
Ruetgers Canada Inc.

Graeme Clark
Regional Manager, Canadian Operations
Contanda Canada Inc.

To Be Determined
Air Liquide Canada

Mark Lynch
Director of Operations - Hamilton

Aaron Posner
Operations Manager
Posner Metals

Adam Ruys
Ferrous Operations Manager
American Iron and Metal (AIM)

Sandra Walsh
Director Quality, Environment & Safety
Triple M Metal LP


Todd Brien
ArcelorMittal Dofasco

STAFF (part time)

General Manager

Ed Cochiarella - GM@hiea.org

Communications Coordinator

Heidi Levitzky - prcommunications@hiea.org