top of page

Board of Directors

HIEA's Board of Directors is comprised of senior operating officers from each member company.


Julie Wedzinga
Manager, Corporate Environment
Stelco Hamilton


Ghasson Gebara
General Manager Environment and Energy
ArcelorMittal Dofasco


Willem Brits
General Manager
Birla Carbon

Guy Bélanger
Plant Manager
Canadian Asphalt

Guillermo Jorquera
Manager, Projects Building & Environment
ArcelorMittal Hamilton East

Jack Dugas
Operations Manager
Lafarge Slag

Riana Kruger
Plant Manager, Hamilton

Gord Gilmet
Technical Manager
Rain Carbon Canada Inc.

Jennifer Carruthers 
Terminal Manager
BWC Terminals

Wilson Bateman
HSEQ Specialist
Air Liquide Canada

Robert Van Vugt
Director of Operations - Hamilton

Aaron Posner
Operations Manager
Posner Metals

Karl Marcotte
Ferrous Operations Manager
American Iron and Metal (AIM)

Sandra Walsh
Director Quality, Environment & Safety
Triple M Metal LP


Todd Brien
ArcelorMittal Dofasco

General Manager

Geoffrey Knapper -

Public Relations Coordinator

bottom of page